Poets as prophets,

and, writers as future-tellers?

I, have often wondered, what it means to be a writer? And, where our writing truly comes from? Of course there are the Chetan Bhagat’s, and others who seem to write gauging financial viability,

but when you write because you must, and because you have to, and there is no other way out,

I wonder if our writing can be prophetic?

It seems like my dreams have been preparing me for now, my writing been hurtling me towards today.

A not so long time ago, I wrote:  shesturningblue.blogspot.in/2011/08/dreamless-sleep.html

Now, that my sleep is without a dream,

And, now that I had known this was coming all along,

I guess it is okay to rely on my intuition.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

