Pink is the colour of the first flower in our lawn. There are tiny, pretty white flowers, bigger yellow flowers and green shrubberies too. There are cane chairs and a tea table reused from another house. I want to paint it green. There are fairy lights, and there is a bright, almost scathing sun. There are lone stars in a night sky. When I lie back on wet grass and stare up at the quiet sky, I am grateful. I never imagined I would one day, have a house with a lawn.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

